Mood Boards

I spent the day yesterday making mood boards for a client’s new flat. Fabrics, paint, stone and wood samples and magazine pictures I’d been collecting for two weeks spread out around me on the floor (the largest working surface in my flat).

IMG_9118

IMG_9119

I cut and pasted and selected and rejected…looking up at the sky through my window every now and then…

IMG_9122

…getting up to go out onto the balcony when I heard the chug of a canal boat…

IMG_9115

…or the splash of oars slapping into the water.

IMG_9120

And, by the end of the day, they were all done. Ten rooms, ten boards. It didn’t feel like work at all.

IMG_9131

Leave a Reply

